Call @ (03214) 260-251
Visitor Number : 612218

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

To ensure continuous improvement in the entire operation of the institution and to assume stakeholders of the accountability of the institution for its own quality and probity the NAAC proposes that every accredited institution should establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC). Keeping that in mind the internal Quality Assurance Cell has been formed by the governing body of Ramsaday college. Some of the functions of the IQAC are:

• Development and application of quality benchmarks in various activities of the institution.
• Dissemination of information on quality aspects.
• Organisation of discussions, workshops, seminars and promotion of quality circles.
• Recording and monitoring quality measures of the institution.
• Acting as a nodal agency of the institution for quality-related activities.The IQAC of Ramsaday College has prepared and submited the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) forthe period 2007-08.

The members of IQAC actively participated for the quality sustenance and future planning with numerous innovative ideas. The planning is substantiated by the result of feed back mechanism of the students, parent-teacher interaction, recommendation of the teachers' council and other academic policies from UGC, NAAC, Universities etc. The combined meeting of college G.B. and members of IQAC jointly designed the future plan.


Dr. Deb Kumar Mukherjee (Ex-Officio)



Dr. Subrata Roychowdhury

Deptt. of Mathematics

Administrative Officers

Prof. Chandrayee Sengupta (Ex-Officio)


Sri Arup Dhara (Ex-Officio)


Sri Assit Baran Chakraborty (Ex-Officio)

Head Clerk

Sri Gautam Dhawa(Ex-Officio)


Mr. Krishnendu Ghosh

Architect Engineer

Teachers' Representative

Dr. Tapan Kumar Bar

Deptt. of Bengali

Prof. Debmalya Biswas

Deptt. of Zoology

Dr. Manikuntala Kanrar

Deptt. of Geography

Prof. Samina Naaz

Deptt. of History

Prof. Amitabha Bandyopadhyay

Deptt. of Bengali

Prof. Piyali Chatterjee

Deptt. of Education

Dr. Ramesh Chandra Sahoo

Deptt. of Political Sc

Members of Management

Mr. Phatik Chandra Chakraborty

Mr. Goutam Bakshi

Members of Local Society

Dr. Nirmal Maji

Hon'ble M.L.A.

B.D.O. (Ex-Officio)


Mr. Ruhul Amin Khan